START TYPING KEYWORDS TO SEARCH OUR WEBSITE

Douglas Trumbull to give Siggraph Pioneers keynote

Inventor and visual Effects pioneer, Trumbull will talk about "The Past, Present, and Future of cinema"

Posted: 08.09.20

UPCOMING SIGGRAPH WEBINARS

ACM SIGGRAPH Pioneers: Live Q&A With Douglas Trumbull

11 August 2020
5 pm PDT/7 pm CDT/8 pm EDT

SIGGRAPH Pioneers Chair Edward Kramer is incredibly honored to announce Douglas Trumbull as the Featured Speaker for 2020.

Trumbull will share a video retrospective of his Academy Award-winning career, created exclusively for the SIGGRAPH Pioneers. His video will be posted for screening on Friday, August 7, to the ACM SIGGRAPH YouTube channel leading up to a LIVE Q&A session Tuesday, August 11, at 8:00 pm EST.

Trumbull’s video presentation is open to the public and will be available on the SIGGRAPH YouTube channel. The live Q&A is open to SIGGRAPH Pioneers, and the recording of the Q&A will be posted to the SIGGRAPH YouTube page shortly after it concludes.

For more details about this event and to register, please visit the ACM SIGGRAPH website.

In this video, filmmaker Douglas Trumbull shares a history of cinema technology and a retrospective of his Academy Award-winning career exclusively for the ACM SIGGRAPH Pioneers community.